Posted by: bkdsignature | April 28, 2009

Promoting


I’ve been selling on Etsy for a month now, and during that time I’ve gotten a lot of help and advice from various fellow Etsyians.  If it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t be sane right now about not selling. 🙂  Still working on my second sale.  So I thought I’d give a shoutout and feature those individuals in my blog because they’ve been so encouraging while I work on my second sale.

My friends from the California Chit Chat Weekly Thread:

Yolanda’s Clay Beads, Jewelry & Things

Pretty Designs, Cheap Prices ~ From the Frugal Artisan

Primitive Dolls, Americana & Colonial Folk Art (she has a destash shop, too)

Bam Designs: Handmade Children’s clothing, accessories and gift ideas

Lave-Me Soap Co: Handmade soap

Shell Mitchell: Cute Mittens!

Made by Jackie: Handmade Cards, Tags, Notebooks, and other Paper Goods!

Bob n Stitch: STRANDS, wearable, art, fashion, couture accessories

H. Palleiko Designs Contemporary Wearable Art

AnnieKClothing (she has two other shops, too)

Bella Beads Originals

KnitterGirl

The Sisters Studio: Garden, organic, nature, urban, real simple, purist

AmyMayDesign: Handmade Accessories and Button Earrings

 

What I think is the MOST ADORABLE avatar EVER!

Parasox knits (and knits, and knits, and knits!!!!)

 

My other great supporters that I’ve met through the forums:

Happy Cloud Moments: Happily-crafted Sterling Silver and Swarovski Jewelry (she has super cute jewelry!)

Mystic Wynd

Responses

  1. You are too Sweet Bee:)

  2. Awe too sweet and glad we can be supportive of each other like this. It helps! :o)

  3. Thanks for supporting everyone! It’s nice to see how your blog is unfolding.

  4. Thanks!!! 🙂 glad to see your blog filling up with good content!

  5. Thank you so much for mentioning my shop!! What a nice surprise!


Leave a Reply

Categories

