Posted by: bkdsignature | May 26, 2009

My own creation!


I have been getting better every time with each piece I crochet.  I have the beanie perfected.  My next project is perfecting amigurumi.  One of my close friends is obsessed with crabs and it was her birthday last month.  As her present, I wanted to attempt to crochet a crab. OMG, I knew what I was getting into, but I didn’t realize how much trouble I would have!  🙂  The claws are VERY difficult to make.  BUT I am SO PROUD of myself because I made the crab ALL BY MYSELF off the top of my head, improvising as I went.  It took me 4 tries to make the claws.  Grrr, but I love how they turned out!  I’m soooo excited about it and wanted to share my accomplishment with you!!!

 

CRAB!

If you’re interested in purchasing, shoot me a comment.  It’s $15.  Since I make it up as I go instead of following a formal pattern, each crab is OOAK.

Responses

  1. WOW Bee I am soooo impressed, that is soooo cute and looks just like a crab!!
    Great job I am proud as well:)

  2. Very cute!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

