Posted by: bkdsignature | June 30, 2009

New Products: Soap Savers and Face Scrubbies


I received a custom order from InuInspirations, a fellow member of Unique Women in Business (convo me for more info or a reference), last week to make a large soap saver with a drawstring.  I had not made one yet, but it was on my list of things to do.  What better way to start than now!  So while I was bored at Placer County Fair (what a bust! more about that later), I whipped one up off the top of my head.  As far as I know, this is an original design since I used my own crochet intuition to make it.  I made it nice and fat, while still keeping it cute, and double crocheted through the middle to make a simple pattern.  E-mail or convo me if you would like one in a custom color and quantity!  Made of 100% cotton, eco-friendly, and reusable.

Soap Saver

Another new product I am offering are Face Scrubbies – I made these to add to my Fair inventory and they seemed to sell well.  They are made of 100% cotton, are eco-friendly, and totally reusable.  Just throw them in the wash and lay flat to dry.  Most people buy one for each day of the week (to use as make-up removers) so I am listing them as a package of seven.  Contact me for a different amount, either smaller or larger, and/or with a different color request.

Face ScrubbiesI hope to have both listed in my shop on Thurs, but you can contact me about them before that.  I’m just really busy right now so I’m slowly working on putting my shop back in order.

Responses

  1. The face scrubbies are very cute Brie, and what a great idea to be able to use something handmade and be eco-friendly the same time, excellent!

  2. Oooo they turned out great!!! Cute and very functional! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

