Posted by: bkdsignature | July 10, 2009

Tea! You must try Adagio Tea!


Ok, so I’m not a tea lover.  However, I do know a good tea when I see one.  I actually like the tea from Adagio Teas, high quality gourmet tea for a REASONABLE price.  Now, you may be thinking, Cheap price: must be cheap tea!  WRONG.  I have bought oodles of tea from Adagio and I can vouch for it as a picky tea drinker.  More flavorful and definitely higher quality.  I bought their ingenuiTEA and LOVE it.  Makes a great gift – bought one for my brother.  Their other teaware seems fab, too.  They have SO much stuff and are constantly adding more.  I highly recommend their sugar crystals: pure sugar that ENHANCES your tea not overly sweetens it.  I hate the taste of sugar in my tea and these sugar crystals do their job without OVERdoing it.

As a valued customer, I can give away $5 gift certificates to friends.  That’s like giving you free tea!  They have $2 samples of their tea for you to buy – great idea if you’re hesitant about diving into the whole experience.  Would definitely recommend if you’re not sure what your favorite flavor is.  You don’t feel like you’re wasting tea and money by buying the samples.  Shipping is the cheapest I’ve ever seen with any merchant.

Let me know how it goes for you!  If they can convert a non-tea lover, I’m sure it’ll be a hit with you, too!

Responses

  1. oh yeah! i absolutely second that! adagio teas are awesome! i bought the ingenuiTEA as well because i’m really the only person that drinks tea and mainly only at my office so I needed something convenient. it really is ingenius! i kept showing everyone at the office the video of how it works. it’s great!
    and I will also say, their customer service is awesome too! i had a problem with a tea and they were super fast with a response and wound up not only replacing that tea but sending me another one as well. shipping…also insanely fast. so yeah…love em! 🙂

  2. Very cool!!! I clicked on the gift certificate & I’m going to give it a go! 🙂 Thank you!

  3. yay for free tea! thanks so much brie… i’m going to give it a try as well!

  4. I am gonna have to try this! Thanks for the gift cert offer and letting us know about Adagio 🙂

  5. Starla – thanks for sharing your story! I forgot to mention their great shipping and service. Thanks for including that!

    So glad people are enjoying my post! Happy to share the love! 🙂

  6. Great article…….thanks for all the good info !

  7. I’m going to give it a try too – I’m on the lookout for a really nice sencha so I’ll get samples for their 1st and 2nd blush to see which tastes best with burned brown rice (aka genmai cha – but I make it myself).

    Thanks for the gift certificate!

    susan


Leave a Reply

Categories

