Posted by: bkdsignature | December 21, 2009

Reevaluate and Revamp


After an interesting semester, I am back home for eight weeks.  A productive eight weeks I hope.  I at least intend.  I am taking a couple days off from my shop to breathe and settle in.  I want to evaluate my inventory and start making a list of new items I want to make.  Since I have hundreds of pendants made up, I now have the time to focus on my crochet.  Yesterday’s craft show was ok, but I want to expand my inventory to include more variety.  Add more appeal.  I have so many great ideas and want to have fun just crafting.  I hope to sign up for more craft shows, but we’ll see how it goes.

My concern is that this trend of no sales will continue in my shop.  It’s discouraging, but I’m keeping my hopes up.  Some days I just want to give up on putting in all the effort.  It’s a lot of work promoting yourself.  And it all seems for naught.  How can that be?  How can I be that unlucky?  But I am trying to stay positive despite how hard it is to be.  I have many pendants and crochet items to photograph and list so hopefully the inventory build up will help.

I have a couple product reviews in the works.  I feel slightly guilty for wanting to write them because I don’t like favoring certain sellers over others.  Especially since I’ve been satisfied with most of my purchases.  It’s only a handful I’ve been unhappy with: a couple being my fault for not reading the description, a couple due to weather and shipping, and one just being unsatisfied with the seller.  The rest I’ve been happy as a clam with.  However, these two sellers’ products are so amazingly outstanding that I have to gloat about them.  I just must.  I’ve been on Cloud 9 with my purchases.  Think I’m being a bit overdramatic?  Look for my reviews this week (yep, it’s a surprise!), purchase from them, and see for yourself.  You won’t be disappointed, I promise.  Tell them I sent you.

Since I have the next few weeks off, I look forward to spending more time devoted to my Etsy stuff.  My FB Fan Page, my Blog, advertising, my e-newsletter and, of course, my shop.  Ahhhh, it feels good to craft. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

