Posted by: bkdsignature | December 24, 2009

Revamping for the New Year!


Next March, I’ll have been listing items on Etsy for one whole year. WOW. Everyone’s one-year-mark goal seems to be 100 sales. I, too, have it. Will I reach it? I hope so.

In the meantime, I have a plan for revamping my shop. I haven’t been able to focus on it as much this year as I would like due to school. Now that I have some time, I can refocus myself on my shop. My passion for it was also waning, so this’ll be a good way to feel excited about it again.

Goals:
Blogging more and utilizing Facebook more
Get a Twitter account (already done!)
Improving photos and putting my team logos in my listings
Brand my shop and create a logo
Get more newsletter subscribers
Interact on the Forums more
Utilize free advertising more

We’ll see how it goes! Wish me luck!

I recently found a good post on the Forum that I found helpful: Tips for 1 sale a day in 2010

Responses

  1. Good luck with your goals for 2010! I’m also new on Etsy. One suggestion for using Twitter is to also use bit.ly with it to shorten lengthy URLs. The nice side effect is that bit.ly will keep track of how many people clicked on the shortened link. That way you can adjust your tweets to when people seem more likely to click — time of day, day of week, etc. I also found that certain tweets make more clicks than others — the importance of what you say cannot be understated.

  2. Oh, wow, so that’s where they come from! I’ve been using TinyURL.com, but will switch to that now. Thanks!

  3. Congrats on approaching the 1-year mark. I started a shop in 2009, too, and I haven’t seen the idea of shooting for 100 items the first year… but I love it! I’m going to shoot for the same.

    Here’s hoping for luck to you!
    Katie


Leave a Reply

Categories

