Posted by: bkdsignature | January 3, 2010

Revamping for the New Year Part II


Recently, one of my UWIB friends Dawn Correspondence created a new blog post about her New Year’s Goals.  I really enjoyed the post, and after reading her 25 goals, I realized I had MANY of the same ones.  So why not post them publicly?  I might be forced to hold to them better. 🙂

Revamp my shop NOW and reevaluate it every once in a while.

Improve photos by building a light box.

List 3 new items a day in my Etsy shop.

Blog 2-3 times a week.

Read more pleasure books.  I have a lot of Agatha Christie ones. 🙂

Exercise more.  Get out and not be lethargic!

Line up a bunch of craft shows.  Third Saturday, find out how to get into Second Saturday (!), other small local ones.  I really enjoy doing them!

Craft more in general with the materials I already have instead of spending SO much money!

Reach 100 Etsy sales by my 1 year anniversary, which is really during Spring Break in March.

Reach 150 Etsy sales by December 31, 2010.

I’m going to try my best to achieve these.  There’s some that you can even help me with. 🙂

Responses

  1. YAY I am so glad my post was inspiring for you, and so happy to see we have many of the same goals to push each other towards! Isn’t it nice to have a fresh start and a fresh view on things? Good luck, and I hope we can help each other achieve our goals!

    • Sounds like a good plan to me! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

